musings and reference questions


Spring Term 2008
April 29, 2008, 7:38 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I’ve gotten lots of good questions lately. But, I haven’t had time to track them. Here are some of the few I’ve just gotten:

*I need arguments refuting Rachel Carson’s environmental arguments.
*Is the rainforest a carbon dioxide sink or source?
*Where are books on kinematics?
*Do you have Mario Kart for the Wii yet?
*Is there a lot written about Wasson’s teaching principles?
*Where is coffee produced and what happens to it?
*What are the problems with eating too much soy? [This one I answered with the CSPI and the Mothering articles about soy, as well as a search of our fee based databases.
Mothering Magazine Article: Whole Soy Story The Dark Side of America’s Favorite Health Food. (n.d.). . Retrieved May 20, 2009, from http://www.mothering.com/articles/growing_child/food/soy_story.html.
Mothering Magazine Articles: Whole Soy Story The Dark Side of America’s Favorite Health Food Notes. (n.d.). . Retrieved May 20, 2009, from http://www.mothering.com/articles/growing_child/food/soy_story_notes.html.
Soyonara? Tough times for the “miracle bean”. (2006, October 1). . Retrieved May 20, 2009, from http://findarticles.com/p/articles/mi_m0813/is_8_33/ai_n27000614/.%5D

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Man, I found this blog too late! I hope to someday find updates, and hopefully an answer to the important question: is the rainforest destroying our environment?!

Comment by Bay Radical

I’ll happily take on the soy question in my blog: planithealthier.wordpress.com. Give me a few days. In the meantime, I can recommend http://www.mercola.com and http://www.westonaprice.org to get you started on some of the reasons.

Comment by planithealthier

I should warn you that most of these questions are from patrons who came, got an answer, and probably won’t be back. I’d love to have good answers out there, but mostly I answer them here. Sometimes I do such a bad job, I look for more information after they leave. But, I try not to let that happen!

Comment by anniezk




Leave a Reply

